who is who

employees
fries museum and princessehof
who is who

who is who

The Fries Museum and the Keramiekmuseum Princessehof have been cooperating as an organisation comprising two independent museums. This organisation consists of approximately 50 employees spread across five departments. Who we are and what we do is detailed below:

board of directors / management

general director
Kris Callens, k.callens@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 255 55 07

supervisory board
de heer drs. H. Apotheker, voorzitter      
de heer prof. dr. R.E.O. Ekkart
de heer drs. C. Groeneveld
mevrouw mr. D. Kingma
de heer R. Mulder
de heer ir. J.W.G. Vernooij
mevrouw L. Vos MSM
mevrouw R. van Wijk-Russchen RBA
other functions of the supervisory board

sponsoring, friends, fundraising
Liesbeth van Keimpema, l.vankeimpema@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 48

managementassistent
Baukje Vis, b.vis@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 255 55 02 

employee partners and relations
Elisabeth van der Sluis, e.vandersluis@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 18

collection management

director of collections
Jos Taekema, j.taekema@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 78

conservation, management and knowledge management
Dirk Boomsma, d.boomsma@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 87

curator contemporary and modern art
Hanne Hagenaars, h.hagenaars@friesmuseum.nl

curator heritage 16th - 20th century
Eveline Holsappel, e.holsappel@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 49

curator old and applied art
Marlies Stoter, m.stoter@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 20 500 45

curator frisian medieval archaeology
Diana Spiekhout, d.spiekhout@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 43

curator fries verzetsmuseum
Marre Sloots, marre.sloots@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 80

registrar
Ilse Stap, i.stap@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 90

registrar
Hermina Deelstra, h.deelstra@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 58

presentations & public affairs

director of exhibitions and public affairs
Femke Haijtema, f.haijtema@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 294 89 62

project manager exhibitions
Lisa Klompe, l.klompe@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 255 55 05

project manager exhibitions
Irene Kromhout, i.kromhout@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 16

curator of interpretation
Grytsje Klijnstra, g.klijnstra@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 70

curator of interpretation
Anne Knipping, a.knipping@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 27

activities & events programmer
Josine Zuidema, J.Zuidema@Friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 14

education – cultural heritage
Mariska de Boer, m.deboer@friesmuseum.nl, 058 – 2 948 960

education – art
Inge Hekman, i.hekman@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 2 948 966

communication
Anne-Sophie Scholtens, a.scholtens@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 255 55 00

communication
Janke Vlas, j.vlas@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 64

websites, social media and research
Kirsten Dijkstra, k.dijkstra@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 61

employee presentations & public affairs
Olaf Rigter, o.rigter@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 86

employee presentations & public affairs
Marco Hulshof, m.hulshof@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 60

facility management

head of department
Deirdre Oosterhoff, d.oosterhoff@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 255 55 01 

coordinator exhibition construction
Daniël Hoogterp, d.hoogterp@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 20 500 23

maintenance and presentations 
Henk Sloots, h.sloots@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 12

events & receptions
Fernanda Constandse, f.constandse@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 255 55 16

events & receptions
Monica Gijsen, m.gijsen@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 205 00 84

officemangament assistant & education bookings
Tineke Burmania, t.burmania@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 20 500 40

officemangament
José Jiawan, j.jiawan@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 25 555 03

senior employee reception
William Vermaning, w.vermaning@princessehof.nl, 058 - 205 00 37

museum shop manager
Tanja Sterk, t.sterk@friesmuseum.nl, 058 - 225 55 19

© Fries Museum - alle rechten voorbehouden disclaimer