who's who

The Museum of Friesland and the Keramiekmuseum Princessehof have been cooperating as an organisation comprising two independent museums. This organisation consists of approximately 50 employees spread across five departments. Who we are and what we do is detailed below:

board of directors / management 

general director
Kris Callens
k.callens@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 255 55 07

managementassistent
Baukje Vis
b.vis@friesmuseum.nl 
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 00 

sponsoring, friends, fundraising
Liesbeth van Keimpema
l.vankeimpema@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 48

supervisory board

Prof. Dr. K. Storm
Mr prof. dr. R.E.O. Ekkart
Mrs L. Vos 
Mr C. Groeneveld
Mrs H.C. Alberdink Thijm
Mr R. Mulder
Mrs E.M. Witsen Elias

human resources

department head
Janny Moed
j.moed@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 04

human Resources – assistant
Marjanne Berger
m.berger@friesmuseum.nl
 +31 (0)58 - 255 55 09 (Tue, Thu, Fri) 

finance & control

department head 
Richard Pel
r.pel@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 15

senior employee finance en control 
Saakje Zijlstra
s.zijlstra@friesmuseum.nl

employee finance en control 
Rienk Baron
r.baron@friesmuseum.nl

fries verzetsmuseum (frisian resistance museum)

department head
Hans Groeneweg
h.groeneweg@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 18

collection management & research museum of friesland

department head
Marijke Brouwer
m.brouwer@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 00

curator mata hari
Yves Rocourt
y.rocourt@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 13 

curator fashion and textiles
Gieneke Arnolli
g.arnolli@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 06 

curator of Archaeological and Medieval Collections
Nelleke IJssennagger
n.ijssennagger@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 00 

curator old and applied art
Marlies Stoter
m.stoter@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 00 

public and programme

department head
Femke Haijtema
f.haijtema@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 2948 962

communication
Lisa Klompe
l.klompe@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 05 05

Rouke van der Hoek
r.vanderhoek@friesmuseum.nl
tel 058 - 255 55 10

websites, social media and research
Kirsten Dijkstra
k.dijkstra@friesmuseum.nl  
058 - 2 05 00 61

project manager exhibitions
Tessel van Elferen
t.vanelferen@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 42

Stijn ten Hoeve
s.tenhoeve@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 95

education – cultural heritage education & world war 2 
Mariska de Boer
m.deboer@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 2 948 960 

education – art and media 
Inge Hekman
i.hekman@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 2 948 960 

public guidance
Grytsje Klijnstra
g.klijnstra@princessehof.nl
tel. 058 - 205 00 70

general and technical support

Princessehof & Museum of Friesland Facility Management head of department
Deirdre Oosterhoff 
d.oosterhoff@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 255 55 01 

museum shop
Liesbeth Ket 
l.ket@friesmuseum.nl 
tel 058 - 205 00 52  

conservation, management and knowledge management
Dirk Boomsma 
d.boomsma@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 87

maintenance and presentations 
Daniël Hoogterp
d.hoogterp@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 2 948 912 

events & receptions
Fernanda Constandse
f.constandse@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 16 

Monica Gijsen 
m.gijsen@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 84

officemangament assistant & education bookings
Tineke Burmania
t.burmania@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 17

officemanagement 
Joukje Brouwer
j.brouwer@friesmuseum.nl