who's who

The Museum of Friesland and the Keramiekmuseum Princessehof have been cooperating as an organisation comprising two independent museums. This organisation consists of approximately 50 employees spread across five departments. Who we are and what we do is detailed below:

board of directors / management 

general director
Kris Callens
k.callens@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 255 55 07

supervisory board

Mr H. Apotheker, chairman
Prof. Dr. K. Storm
Mrs H.C. Alberdingk Thijm
Mr prof. dr. R.E.O. Ekkart
Mr R. Mulder
Mrs L. Vos 
Mr C. Groeneveld
Prof. Dr. J.W.G. Vernooij
Mrs LLM D. Kingma

managementassistent
Baukje Vis
b.vis@friesmuseum.nl 
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 00 

sponsoring, friends, fundraising
Liesbeth van Keimpema
l.vankeimpema@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 48

employee partners and relations
Elisabeth van der Sluis
e.vandersluis@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 18

finance & control

department head 
Richard Pel
r.pel@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 15

senior medewerker finance en control 
Richard Reitsma
r.reitsma@friesmuseum.nl

employee finance en control 
Rienk Baron
r.baron@friesmuseum.nl

human resources

department head
Janny Moed
j.moed@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 04

human resources – assistant
Marjanne Berger
m.berger@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 09 (Tue, Thu, Fri

general and technical support

facility management head of department
Deirdre Oosterhoff 
d.oosterhoff@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 255 55 01 

maintenance and presentations 
Daniël Hoogterp
d.hoogterp@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 2 948 912

events & receptions
Fernanda Constandse
f.constandse@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 16 

Monica Gijsen 
m.gijsen@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 84

officemangament assistant & education bookings
Tineke Burmania
t.burmania@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 17

officemanagement 
Joukje Brouwer
j.brouwer@friesmuseum.nl  

museum shop manager
Tanja Sterk
t.sterk@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 225 55 19

public and presentations

department head
Femke Haijtema
f.haijtema@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 2948 962

communication
Rouke van der Hoek
r.vanderhoek@friesmuseum.nl
tel 058 - 255 55 10

websites, social media and research
Kirsten Dijkstra
k.dijkstra@friesmuseum.nl  
058 - 2 05 00 61

junior employee marketing & communication
Janke Vlas
j.vlas@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 64

Anne-Sophie Scholtens
a.scholtens@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 255 55 00

Bertwin Altheer
b.altheer@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 16

employee public & presentations
Siegriet de Vries
s.devries@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 255 55 00

project manager exhibitions
Tessel van Elferen
t.vanelferen@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 42

Lisa Klompe
l.klompe@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 05 05

Denise Hendriks
d.hendriks@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 85

curator of interpretation
Grytsje Klijnstra
g.klijnstra@princessehof.nl
tel. 058 - 205 00 70

education cultural heritage
Mariska de Boer
m.deboer@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 2 948 960 

education – art
Inge Hekman
i.hekman@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 2 948 960

activities
Emmi Visser
e.visser@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 66

collection management

department head
Jos Taekema
j.taekema@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 78

conservation, management and knowledge management
Dirk Boomsma 
d.boomsma@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 87

curator old and applied art
Marlies Stoter
m.stoter@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 00

curator fashion and textiles
Gieneke Arnolli
g.arnolli@friesmuseum.nl
+31 (0)58 - 255 55 06 

curator heritage 16th - 20th century
Eveline Holsappel
e.holsappel@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 49

curator heritage 20th-21st century
Hans Groeneweg
h.groeneweg@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 255 55 18

curator mounds and the middle ages
Diana Spiekhout
d.spiekhout@friesmuseum.nl
058-205 00 43

curator contemporary and modern art
Eelco van der Lingen
e.vanderlingen@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 41

employee collections
Judith Spijksma
j.spijksma@friesmuseum.nl
058 - 205 00 89